ROBEIN SCHOOL DISTRICT No. 85 BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING Robein School 200 Campus Avenue East Peoria, IL 61611 October 20, 2016 MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER-Mr. Eaker called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. ROLL CALL

Members Present: Brooks, Fallert, Vangunten, Eaker Members Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn Others Present: Channel 22 Representative

4. CITIZENS REQUEST/PUBLIC PARTICIPATION-None

5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Approve Minutes of the September 22, 2016 Budget Hearing

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to approve the minutes of the September 22, 2016 Budget Hearing. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

B. Approve Minutes of the September 22, 2016 Regular Board Meeting

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to approve the minutes of the September 22, 2016 Regular Board Meeting. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

C. Approve Minutes of the September 22, 2016 Executive Session

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to approve the minutes of the September 22, 2016 Executive Session. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

6. CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Treasurer's Report
- B. Financial Reports
 - 1.) Cash Account Table
 - 2.) Financial Report
 - 3.) Imprest Fund
- C. Activity Fund
- D. Approval of Warrants

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. On roll call the following votes were recorded. Ayes: Brooks, Fallert, Vangunten, Eaker. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn. Motion carried 4-0.

7. SUPERINTENDENT/PRINCIPAL REPORT –N/A Mr. Bennett was absent.

8. COMMITTEE REPORTS-

- A. Building Committee Report- Mr. Fallert updated the board on the committee meeting held October 18, 2016. (Scoreboard replacement, scorer's table, possible surveillance camera upgrades, phone system quotes, proposal from Washington Extreme baseball for the use of the baseball field, and possible playground updates in the future).
- B. Set time and date for Finance Committee meeting-Mr. Bennett will contact Mr. Brooks and Mr. Bensing to set a date and time

9. OLD BUSINESS & INFORMATIONAL

- A. 2016-2017 Basketball Schedule-Presented as an FYI
- B. October 2016 Newsletter-Presented as an FYI
- C. Health Department Report October 2016-Presented as and FYI. The Robein kitchen receive a 100% on this report.

10. NEW BUSINESS

A. Authorize the Superintendent to direct the bookkeeper to process and pay any routine late bills

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to authorize the Superintendent to direct the bookkeeper to process and pay any routine late bills. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

Second reading and approval of FY17 Superintendent Performance Goals.

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to approve FY17 Superintendent Performance Goals. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

B. Approve the annual Independent Audit Report for FY16

Motion by Brooks, seconded by Fallert to approve the annual Independent Audit Report for FY16. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

C. Approve Damien Cruse for Snow Removal for the 2016-2017 School Year

Motion by Brooks seconded by Eaker to approve Damien Cruse for Snow Removal for the 2016-2017 School Year. On roll call the following votes were recorded: Ayes, Fallert, Vangunten, Eaker, Brooks. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn. Motion carried 4-0.

11. OTHER BUSINESS- None

Motion by Brooks, seconded by Fallert to exit open session and ender into executive session at 6:24 p.m. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

12. EXECUTIVE SESSION - Personnel

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to exit executive session and resume open session at 6:39 p.m. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

ACTIONS AS A RESULT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION-N/A

13. ADJOURN – Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to adjourn the meeting at 6:40 p.m. All ayes, motion carried 4-0. Absent: Bensing, Norvill, Osborn.

Next Meeting on Tuesday, November 22 at 6:00 p.m.

Board President, Josh Eaker Vice-President, Steve Norvill Board Secretary, Nancy Vangunten