ROBEIN SCHOOL DISTRICT No. 85 BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING 200 Campus Avenue East Peoria, IL 61611 December 22, 2016 MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER-Mr. Eaker called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. ROLL CALL

Members present: Bensing, Brooks, Fallert, Osborn, Vangunten, Eaker Members absent: Norvill Others present: Mr. Bennett, Supt.; Channel 22 representatives

4. CITIZENS REQUEST/PUBLIC PARTICIPATION-None

5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Approve Minutes of the November 22, 2016, Regular Board Meeting

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Bensing to approve the Minutes of the November 22, 2016, Regular Board Meeting. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

B. Approve Executive Session Minutes of the November 22, 2016 Regular Board Meeting

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Brooks to approve Executive Session Minutes of the November 22, 2016 Regular Board Meeting as amended. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

6. CONSENT AGENDA

- A. Treasurer's Report
- B. Financial Reports
 - 1.) Cash Account Table
 - 2.) Financial Report
 - 3.) Imprest Fund
- C. Activity Fund
- D. Approval of Warrants

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Bensing to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. On roll call the following votes were recorded: Ayes, Bensing, Brooks, Fallert, Osborn, Vangunten, Eaker. Motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

- 7. SUPERINTENDENT/PRINCIPAL REPORT- Mr. Bennett reported on the following items. Winter break, County Basketball Tourney results, Volleyball team and season.
- 8. COMMITTEE REPORTS Finance Committee-Mr. Bennett reported that due to Illinois State Statutes and Board Policy the district will be unable to invest funds with Thrivent Financial. Mr. Bennett stated he will speak with the District Treasurer, Kyle Kink about CD's after break.

9. OLD BUSINESS & INFORMATIONAL

- A. December 2016 Newsletter-Presented as an FYI
- B. Scoreboard/Scorer's Table Update: January 13 expected delivery for table. Scoreboards will be installed over break.

- C. Robein Rocket Extra Newspaper-Presented as an FYI
- D. 2016 County Basketball Tournament Financial Report-Presented as an FYI

10. NEW BUSINESS

A. Approve 2016 Tax Levy

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Bensing to approve the 2016 Tax Levy as presented. On roll call the following votes were recorded: Ayes: Brooks, Fallert, Osborn, Vangunten, Eaker, Bensing. Motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

B. Authorize the Superintendent to Direct the Bookkeeper to Process and Pay any Routine Late Bills

Motion by Bensing, seconded by Fallert to authorize the Superintendent to direct the bookkeeper to process and pay any routine late bills. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

C. Approve 2017 Calendar Meeting Dates and Times

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Bensing to approve 2017 Board of Education, Calendar Meeting Dates and Times. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

D. Approve Resolution to Regulate Expense Reimbursements; Board Policy 2:125-E3

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Bensing to approve Resolution to Regulate Expense Reimbursements; Board Policy 2:125-E3. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

E. Approve Board Policies 2:125 Board Member Compensation: Expenses; 2:125-E1 Board Member Expense Reimbursement Form; 2:125-E2 Board Member Estimated Expense Approval Form

Motion by Fallert, seconded by Bensing to approve Board Policies 2:125 Board Member Compensation: Expenses; 2:125-E1 Board Member Expense Reimbursement Form; 2:125-E2 Board Member Estimated Expense Approval Form. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

11. OTHER BUSINESS-N/A

Motion by Bensing, seconded by Fallert to adjourn open session and enter into executive session at 6:20 p.m. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

12. EXECUTIVE SESSION-Personnel

Motion by Bensing, seconded by Fallert to exit executive session and resume open session at 6:35 p.m. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

13. ADJOURN – Motion by Bensing, seconded by Brooks to adjourn at 6:35. All ayes, motion carried 6-0. Absent: Norvill.

Next Meeting on Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.

Board President, Josh Eaker Vice-President, Steve Norvill Board Secretary, Nancy Vangunten